Summary and goals of the “penalty kicks” match between Portugal and Slovenia in Euro 2024

The team won Portugal vs Slovenia On penalties, 3-0, after a goalless draw in regular and extra time in the match that took place between them on Monday evening, at the “Merkur Spiel Arena” stadium, in the round of 16 of the European Nations Cup “Euro 2024”, which is currently being held in Germany and will continue until July 14.

Portugal vs Slovenia

Portuguese goalkeeper Diogo Costa saved three penalty kicks to ensure Portugal qualified directly for the quarter-finals of Euro 2024.

The Portuguese national team has set a date with its French counterpart in the match that will be held next Friday evening in one of the strongest matches of the quarter-finals.

And he fought Portugal national team Slovenia match after qualifying from the group stage as leaders of Group 6 with 6 points.

And carry Cristiano RonaldoAl-Nassr striker, the Portuguese dreams of winning the second star of the Euro, after leading the Brazil of Europe to win the title in 2016.

The Portuguese national team has a group of prominent players, led by Cristiano Ronaldo, Bruno Fernandes, Rafael Leao, Bernardo Silva, Conceicao, Diogo Jota, and Ruben Dias.

In contrast, Slovenia advanced to the round of 16 of Euro 2024, after a surprising performance in the group stage, achieving 3 draws and qualifying as one of the best third-placed teams.

Slovenia started their group stage campaign with a 1-1 draw against Denmark, then drew 1-1 with Serbia in the second round, and finally drew 0-0 with England.

Portugal have met Slovenia once in their history, with the latter winning 0-2 in a friendly match last March.

The Portugal team lineup against Slovenia was as follows:

Goalkeeper: Diogo Costa

Defence line: Joao Cancelo, Ruben Dias, Pepe, Nuno Mendes

Midfield: Bruno Fernandes, Joao Palhinha, Vitinha

Attack line: Bernardo Silva, Cristiano Ronaldo, Rafael Leao

While the Slovenia team lineup against Portugal was as follows:

Goalkeeper: Oblak

Defense line: Karnicnik, Drkocinic, Bigol, Balkovic

Midfield: Stojanovic, G. Cerin, Ilcic, Mlakar

Attack line: Benjamin Shishko, Andrzej Szporar

Leave a Comment