The date of the Al-Ahly and Zamalek match in the Egypt Cup final and the broadcast channels

Team prepares Al-Ahly Today, Friday, to face Zamalek in the Egypt Cup final, after Al-Ahly’s technical staff, led by Marcel Kohler, closed the file for the match against Tanzania’s Young Africans, which was held last Friday evening at Cairo Stadium, at the conclusion of the group stage of the African Champions League, which the Red Giants won with an unanswered goal.

This is the first time that the Egypt Cup final has been held in another country, and it is a new experience after the Egyptian Super Cup was held in recent years in the Emirates.

Date of the Al-Ahly and Zamalek match in the Egypt Cup final

Al-Ahly is preparing to face Zamalek at 7:30 pm today, Friday, at Al Awal Park Stadium in the final of last season’s Egypt Cup, which Saudi Arabia is hosting for the first time in history.

Al-Ahly and Zamalek match… the channels broadcasting the Egypt Cup final

It was decided to broadcast the cup final match between Al-Ahly and Zamalek on On Time Sports and (mbc Egypt) only.

Al-Ahly and Zamalek titles in the Egypt Cup

Al-Ahly holds the record for the number of coronations (38), compared to 28 for Zamalek and 6 for both Al-Tersana and Al-Ittihad of Alexandria.

The journey of Al-Ahly and Zamalek in the cup

Al-Ahly qualified for the cup final by defeating Enppi 3-0 last October in the semi-finals of the tournament, while Zamalek qualified at the expense of Pyramids on penalty shoot-out after the end of regular and extra time in a 3/3 draw.

Al-Ahly and Zamalek confrontations in the Egypt Cup final

Al-Ahly and Zamalek have met 20 times in the Egypt Cup final. Al-Ahly won 9 matches and Zamalek won the same number, while the two poles won the title “shared” twice.

Al-Ahly and Zamalek…the first and last Clasico in the Egypt Cup final

The first final between Al-Ahly and Zamalek was in the 1927-28 season, then Al-Ahly won with an unanswered goal, and the last meeting between the two teams, in the cup final, was in the 2020-21 season, and then Al-Abyad won by two goals to one.

Leave a Comment